TPO25-Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities

Over the past few decades, the issue of whether young people helping their societies rather than before has received a great deal of attention from sociologists and psychologists. Although some may argue that the growth of the technology reduce the need of youngest's help, I as well as maney other believe that the role of the youth has been decline in society due to the changing the culture and the life conditions. I am of the opinion that both of these viewpoints have their own merits and drawback, and the follwing explanations will further elaborate on my perspective.

First and foremost, an paramount reason why the youth people in these days do not spend their time to help their communities is the growth of the technology. On the past centuries, the difficult activities were done by the participation of the people; however, in these days the life get more easier and such those activities can be done by advanced technologies. In addition, as the technology evolves, the young people get more involve and their time are consumed more than before by this technologies. This evolution not only involve people to other affairs but also it reduces their attention to have a beneficial role in their societies. For instance, youth nowadyas have computer, laptop, play stations and such other things which get their time and they less pay attention to the society.

A further reason for this view is that on before decades a limited number of people spend their time on education and other people find their job as soon as possible by reaching the young age. today young people, in contrast, should spend their time either on their education or their occupation more than before to obtain a high-level society position. In addition, it is occasionally said that the recent decades people are more selfish than previous. This means that they prefer their benefits rather than the societies benefits; then, the youngest people do not want to spend their time to help their communities to improve.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, I can draw a conclusion that in these days young people do not cosume their time to enhance their societies chiefly due to the growth of the technology and being selfish more than previous time.