TPO31

In today’s growing world, people are facing new brand issues entirely disparate from each other. The matters are varied in the range from parental theme to financial, etc. This causes each individual to feel that today’s new leading world is less happy than then, although many others might not think so. Reasonably speaking, I believe in people’s less being satisfied with their lives in this quickly changing world, and I’m going through this subject by comprehensibly discussing my notions with reasons and examples hereunder.

As the first claim, I’d rather point out the importance of new needs advent in a modern greatening world, the necessity of having electronic devices such as Computers, Cell phones, etc. While we are confronting a world based on digital communications, we are losing so many physical connections and situations that can cause depression for anyone. Simply speaking, imagine a little boy in ’80s as an example whom could play football with his friends in the street in a hot summer evening, and then compare it with a late decade boy instead of physically playing football is playing it as a computer game in PS or a PC, as a fact that outside seem hazardous in parents’ minds. One of the main obstacles, passive being can cause is lessening the level of some important hormones such as Dopamine, which affects directly on people’s happiness, and makes them feel less satisfied with their lives.

For the second sake, I am going to speak about how growing cities, as a result of the world growing, can make families getting away from each other. While capital cities are where the main facilities are concentrated there, youth have to migrate from their smaller cities to a bigger one, to make a better life and future for themselves. Sometimes even their migration is not only limited to a bigger city or state but also a bigger developed country that might be continents far from their hometown. As a specific example, I want to mention my friends and myself who already immigrated or near to migration. Immigration is starting an entirely new life with new people who might be with a different race to yours. The difficulties in facing a new language completely diverse with your mother tongue, and the hardness of pursuing new friendships as a result of different race or language, can cause depression.

In conclusion, the world growing not only lessened individuals’ physical movements but also had gotten people away from their hometown and family and faced them with a totally new world which is big and grown but not happy.