TPO32

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of the society as whole.

In each country, the number of young adult is one of the most crucial factors in that nation. Genuinely, the performance of young individuals determines that how much a society is successful. Although a plethora of individuals hold the opinion that young people have an influential and tremendous impact on future of the society, others disagree with this point of view. I, to a great extent, hold the viewpoint that youths have an important effect on vital decisions. Among countless reasons, which can vindicate my point of view, I will mention the two most conspicuous ones through the following paragraphs.

The first reason that juts out of my mind easily at the first moment of thinking about this issue is the fact that young people are the power and the pillars that will guide our nation toward progress, and all the governments are aware of this importance. They are more knowledgeable than old persons; hence they are able to make impeccable decisions and improve their future. Therefore, governments should allow them to present their notions and have some influences on selections, which are related to the future life of the society. To shed more light on this matter, consider a university student. In the present time, he can give his ideas about everything without any limitation or fear about the government’s reaction. Furthermore, he has an excellent access to a hosts of information sources such as the internet, social networks and so forth; consequently, his decisions are not erroneous since they are based on that information. As it is clear, the more young adult take decisions, the best results will be achieved in the future.

The second and equally exquisite proof for this assertion is about this importance that in almost all countries, young people have a right to vote. In other words, individuals who are 18 years old or older, are able to take part in the elections and select their choices. Thanks to that right, they have an undeniable role in the society and their influence on the future is vitally important. To give a tangible example, the noteworthy statistics revealed by a recently conducted research in the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) shown that 18 years old people are mentally mature enough to take important decisions. Therefore, young adults play an important role in all nations.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that young people are able to guarantee the future life of their society. This contention is due to the fact that not only are they more aware than old ones, but also, they have some rights that enable them to affect the future. Consequently, no one can deny the young’s influence on the future