young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of the society as a whole

In today’s progressive and enlightened world where we are living, no one can turn a blind eye to the significance of influences of decisions made in the present by governments on future of societies. The controversial question is whether youths can also affect future of societies or it is only determined by governments. Everyone in consideration to his private view point can maintain a specific direction toward this statement; however, I’m inclined to affirm that young generation are impressive on their current and future situation of their societies. They’re actively take part in helping and caring their surrounding phenomena. I feel this way for some cogent reasons, which I will explore in following essay to empower my vantage point.

First and foremost, it is established beyond doubt that nowadays social media are increasingly used by nation to refute or support government decisions. Social networks such as Instagram, Facebook and twitter are ways to express the opposition of the citizens regarding a matter. People announce a date to protest in particular day and hour or make a deal to gather on the streets. For instance, were the inflation is increased in a country young generation would endeavor to set up campaigns on social media to balance the live expenses rather than endure it. One of my experiences in recent months has proved this matter. American people advocate Black lives on social media as a consequence of the murder of black man by the American police. The people reaction led to hold a lawsuit against the police officer.

The other equally important reason which I like to explain lies on the reality of volunteering jobs. Lately, youngsters are willing to serve as volunteers in social organizations like the Red Cross to have an even the slightest impact on their surrounding era. Not only are these people trying to find time to work as volunteers, but they accomplish their volunteer responsibilities with no benefits in return. they assume that activities such as caring for homeless, sick, or elderly are considered as their duties. Only when my father carried out a volunteer job did I realize how these types of activities can alter society future. Eight years ago, a massive earthquake which measured 6 on the Richter scale, happened in one of the Iranian cities named Bam. The earthquake entirely destroyed the city and left an immense number of homeless. My father as an engineer made a decision to voluntarily join the Red Cross organization to build up new constructions and structures. In mentioned year, numerous individuals assisted Bam citizens in their difficulties. As a result, today thanks to the volunteers and organizations Bam become a completely new and modern city.

To sum up, this conclusion can be drawn that youngsters have spectacular contribution in their future societies since they can express their support or opposition in many ways or have a vital role in making a better world in whole.