There is no gainsaying that movies and television have curcial role in human beings' lives. In this respect, there are conroversial arguments about the advantages and disadvantages of this means. Some people believe that the benefits of television and movies outweigh their disadvantags. In contrast, some people hold oppostie view. From my perspective, television and movies have possivie effects on the people especially young people. The ensuing paragraphs will elaborate my points of view.

First exquisite point to be mentioned is that young people should spend their lisure time anyway. Television is the best means for spending the time and having entertainment. Young people are able to watch some sport events like soccer games on television or watch some exciting soap opera on television with their families. However, some people think that televsion make young people lazy and they get accustome to sedentary lifestyles. This is a reasonable concerning and there is no debate that people should spend appropriate time for watching televison and they should not watch televesion whold the day. Therefore, television and movies are the best means for young people to have entertainment.

Another conspicuous aspect of the television and movies is that they are informative. The great majority of young people just spend time with their friends and they have no idea about the global events. Televison is a proper media for young people to know more about the political, social, environmental events in throughout the world. This goes without saying that most people obtain a big proportion of their knowledge by watching television, so television is a suitable means for informing the people especially young people. Television can get these people informed through some exciting program. For instance, there is a exciting show in my country that the people try to train people especially teenagers for conservating the environment. Some stand up comedians have performance in this show.

Last but not least, there is no doubt that movis and television like other means have some disadvantages. Considering the pros and cons of television and movies illustrate that some young people are influenced by some violent movies' scenes. For example, there was a popular movie in my coutry which was for childish age but there were some frightening and violent scene in this movie and after a while people objected to that and the movies show was ceased.

In conclusion, contemplating all aforementioned paragraphs, television and movies have more constructive impacts on the young people than negative influence. Because, television are a good way for young people to have entertainment. They are able to know about the events all around the word. There is no debate, that some movies like documenteris are instructive.