At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that sports and social activities are just important as classes and libraries. In this regard, sports and social or extracurricular activities are paramount. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars on whether sports are equally important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. As for this writer's opinion, I subscribe to the idea that

sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive financial support. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my idea is that sports and social activities are important for students' physical health at universities and colleges. It is worth mentioning that a healthy body possesses a healthy mind. it is notable that students who are active and taking part in extracurricular activities are good at studies too. To make my reason clear, I am mentioning the result of experimental studies made in 2002 on the students of different colleges and universities in Australia, according to that study 78% of the students show good grades in studies and are also actively participating in sports and social activities. This example clarifies the importance of sports and social activities.

The second rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that by financially supporting sports, universities and colleges can build new and large stadiums which can attract more students. It is crystal clear that some students and parents are attracted to stadiums and different kinds of social activities that can make the students active socially. By being socially active you can have a good circle of friends which is beneficial in the future too. As a case in mind, I had a good social circle in my college and university. After finishing my studies I needed to do a job and I requested my all friends to look around for a job for me. With their help, I found a job in very less time. This example clearly illustrates my viewpoint.

By pursuing the above paragraphs, one can infer that classes and libraries deserve funding too but sports and social activities are also equally deserving of funding. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating: first, physical health is as important as mental health. Secondly, financial support to build new stadiums can be attractive for the students. As for the writer's advice, I vehemently urge people to give importance to sports and social activities as studies. By doing so, in the future, we will have educated people who are healthy too.