University students are often encouraged to study fields in which significant job growth (a large increase in job opportunities) is expected; these fields currently include science, technology, engineering, and math, do you believe students should consider studying fields related to these subjects even if they are more interested in other subjects.

In current society, many parents want their children to have a good job. Some people will help their children to learn valuable skills such as a coding program in computer sciences, and it can help them to have a high salary. However, I think that students should study in other subjects which are more interested.

First of all, the passion for a subject can help students get extraordinary abilities. For example, when I studied at university, my major is materials engineering, and it's not the top choice of the student at the university. However, in the class, I like this major, which helps me to learn different materials knowledge such as metal, ceramics, polymer, and so forth. It's not boring during learning, and material engineering gives me more passion and good ability in different materials. I can learn very well on this subject. After graduating, I have a different option for my career due to my wide knowledge. I have the ability to choose good jobs.

Secondly, the subject-interest give the student to more concentration. To be more specific, the student wants to use more time to learn on this subject. For instance, my brother, William, studied at Carnegie Mellon University, and he is very like to practice instruments. It's not popular for many parents and students. However, he can continue to focus on his major and spend a lot of time to practice. After all, he becomes a famous performer and earns a lot of money than other students.

Finally, the most popular subject has a large competition, and it's no easy to get a good job. For example, students need to lean a plentiful skill in computer science at university. They will have many competitors in the future, and external skills will help them to deal with a different situation. In the company, they will provide an offer for the student who has much skill for coding, and it will reduce the opportunity of jobs for students. Therefore, a popular subject will let a student meet a difficult problem in the future.

In conclusion, the student should study with interest, and it will let the student has more passion. That is to say, and interest subject is an important factor to be successful.