University students should be required to take basic science classes even if they are not part of the field of the study.

Together with the improvements in society, it seems evident that people are required to have outstanding qualifications to succeed. Due to the advent of the fourth industrial revolution, scientists doing a lot of interdisciplinary research, some celebrities who did not know jack about science succeeded in other areas, in particular arts. Thus, there is a long-standing issue on whether undergraduates must complete basic science courses by force. It is an inevitable phenomenon that schools put the basic science class obligatory in their general education curriculum because students can work more efficiently and alleviate their unstable future careers.

Students should have a broad knowledge of many academic subjects, improving their efficiency and productivity overall. Often people who have cramped knowledge can think from different perspectives but utilize only certain problem-solving methods. On the other hand, people with knowledge in diverse areas can approach problems with a more insightful outlook by combining various approaches and bringing about creative and efficient results. As for my sister, for instance, when going to a university, to get a bachelor’s degree, majoring in marketing, she needed to take basic science classes. After graduating, she worked at the local IT Company, and she and the other co-workers were directed to design advertisements for the company's new semiconductor components. While the other co-workers who majored only in marketing just concentrated on copying the information of the items by a hard manual book, my sister contemplated how to convey this information easier to customers as effectively as possible and convince them to buy the product. Consequently, with her knowledge of physics, she could devise the best advertisement leading to a big success. This example demonstrates that having broad knowledge can increase a person's productivity and efficiency.

Besides what helps people work efficiently, the most important reason is that people’s careers are guaranteed burgeons by learning basic science. Competitive, due to the employment difficulty and the economic crisis, called Great Lockdown caused by Covid-19, though contemporary society is, inevitable is it for youngsters to show standing out the specification of them to admissions of companies or public organizations. One of the easiest ways to gain a competitive edge over others is to prove abilities to work in different fields, particularly in basic science, and possess various skills. According to a study done by YT University, the importance of basic science is looming large since it is impossible to discover new technology without the fields. The statistics in the study showed that the percentage that people who took basic science classes is higher than those who did not. This is because, with the liquidity, organizations seek out people who have taken science classes. As a result, to be hired in companies, students cannot but take basic science classes.

In conclusion, universities may well demand taking basic science classes of students. Students can perform their works with their bag of tricks by taking basic science courses. Undergraduates who finished the courses can open the door to the cramped employment market. With the emphasis on basic science, corporates want to pick people who know the subjects; their school transcript that includes basic science courses can only prove this.