we have to be creative in order to succeed either in school or at work

Success at school or work is essential for better lives of the societies. This success is based on many factors that should be fulfilled. Some people argue that creativity is one of these factors, while others believe that it is all about hard work. In my opinion hard work is the most influential factor of any success. The reasons for this point of view are discussed in the following essay.

As a matter of fact, creativity is the result of hard work, but people don’t get chance to do their tasks in a creative way. Regardless of the workplace, people don’t do their work out of their minds. Each institution has specific procedures for each type of work that workers have to follow. Further, environment of workplace is not encouraging for creativity. Managers are strict about deadlines and people usually work in groups, so the decision should be unanimously be agreed on from all team members. It is worth mentioning that there are a lot of successful people in their jobs who are not creative, but they are hard worker.

In order for creativity to appear, the worker has to be working for his own not under supervision of somebody else. Creative ideas are hard to find, and even harder to apply in an already made system without dramatic changes in it. These ideas need a lot of thinking and huge mental effort, and may need financial support in addition. However, if found, creative ideas may lead to a giant leap into the business. For instance, the best solution is to compromise between hard work and creativity. Companies may introduce researching teams dedicated to find and test promising ideas, and to keep its progress should keep depending on hard workers as the main element of success.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that hard work is more important than creativity which might be the result of it too. So in order for a workplace to succeed, owners of it should depend in the first place on serious workers.