what discovery in the last 100 years has been most beneficial for people in your country?

25 min.

Due to the accelerated technological development over time, the ability to observe micro structures in human body has also been improved. At past, what we can observe was no different from what we can see. With the advent of microscope, however, tiny structures such as cells, nerves, bacteria, etc. have been under our observation. Even though any scientific discovery has its own value, nothing could be compared to saving human lives. I think the discovery of mechanism of the immune system, eventually led to development of vaccine, is the most beneficial in not only my country, but also in the whole other countries in the earth.

First of all, the understanding of immune system bears a lot of potential. It is truly beneficial when one discovery is not limited to one case in point but spread to hundreds other applies For example, the cancer, the ultimate medical challenge in the modern, can be treated based on the knowledge of immune system.

Second, based on the knowledge of immune system, various types of vaccine can be developed. It is miraculous that just one shot of vaccine, hundreds of thousands of lives can survive. Especially in underdeveloped countries where the facilities for hygiene is that well equiped, the vaccine functions as essential

Considered the potential possibilities to cure other diseases and the importance of vaccine, the understanding of how immune system works is most beneficial discovery in last century.