What is the most important ability for a high school teacher?

-give students advice about planning for their future

-the ability to recognize those students who need help in a class most and help them

-the ability to encourage students to learn on their own outside the classroom

With the highly improved welfare in educational field, more talented people are attracted to become a teacher. Relatively long period of free holiday, the great sense of achievement in doing the work and so on which contribute a lot to the tidal of becoming a teacher. However, in the same period, the abilities of teachers are required more if one wants to do the best among all the competitors. Due to the modern societal circumstances, the ability to encourage students to learn by themselves is one of the most effective tactics that all the teachers are supposed to get.

Teachers, who are seen to the society as the lantern which lead students to success, often needs to do their best to help students not only in the schools, but also the effects on their future road. As a saying goes, whether a teacher good or not is largely depends on what abilities of dealing unexpected problems students can learn from them. What the students should learn in the classroom is not only the pure knowledge, but the ability to learn on their own. Knowledge can be learned from anywhere, however, the ability the teacher offers is valuable and unexchanged. Take a prize set up for the greatest teachers in our country as an example. All the teachers who get the prize seem to be knowledgeable which can lead the students to get good grades. However, through all the words describe them, I find one common feature among them, which is the power of guiding students to develop their own measures to learn. It is such ability makes them excellent.

Another point related to that is the excluded features of people. Almost all the people have faced or are facing such a annoying problem is that while trying to copying the measures used by the successors, the tactics turn out to be less efficient even useless. However, if the measures are switched to another one, it may seem more useful. That’s a significant finding. The core of learning is by understanding and developing, the copying is totally useless. Teachers should all be responsible for students and lead the to the appropriate way of learning rather than keep forcing them to intake the tremendous amount of knowledge.

It may seem to be true that other abilities are all useful for teachers. The ability to recognize those students who need help the most and help them is also useful. Teachers should take the vulnerable students special care and release their pain. The ability of offering advice to students also means a lot. But due to what I’ve mentioned, teachers as the lantern should act in their own way, offering additional help and providing advice in school may be useless when the students are getting older with mature ideas. Therefore, it seem that the ability to encourage students to learn by their own is the most helpful way.