Parents should allow children to make their own choices rather than determine their children’s future for them.

The society is changing rapidly along with the development of technology. In the previous time when people only get knowledge and learn cognition from a more previously respected person, the thought was obviously highly restricted. Due to the great contribution of the inventors who created the Internet and domestic computer, we are now able to get more various and profound realization about how this society works. As a result, parents should allow their children to make their own choices instead of making choices for them.

Firstly, just as I mentioned, the internet coverage is almost the whole human world. Despite those highly restricted area and incidences, children who have the experience of surfing on the Internet can be aware of anything they wish to know. While at the same time, parents may get too busy to have time spending on the network to get up-dated information. As the consequence of it, children currently may know about the surrounding issues and the discipline of the society more precisely. Just introduce a case of myself, I am an enthusiast at anything related with computer and therefore have enough time spending on the network everyday to get the newest circumstances. At the same time, my mother, being a managerial clerk in a hospital who hardly have time to rest consequently have little time to view the news.

I do not follow her advice about the new occurrence, and she does not tell very often. That’s all because I currently even know more things than her. It’s the right time for me to make my own choice.

Secondly, learning how to think of the different side of one thing and make decision is important. Childs will all have to face the fate of leaving home and fighting for themselves. If they depend on their parents too much, by the time when nobody can nestle, they will get panic and do not know what to do next. For those who think about being accompanied with their parents for their whole life without making a single decision by their own. The only thing to tell them is that life has its randomness, one day those who have the thought will still have to make their determinative choices.

It is true that parents may have some peculiar realization of great efficiency above the choices made by children themselves, but it is the nature of life, people will have to make the choice and will have either good or bad consequence. Only by keeping trying and learning from making choices can children be awareness of significance of choices.

In conclusion, although parents sometimes diminish the waste of time and energy by making choices for the children, the importance of learning how to make own choices is still influential.

Children will have to face the problem and make choices, so I firmly believe that parents should let students make their own choices.