What is the most useful action for people to help environment in their local communities?

1. Plant trees and create parks

2. Persuade local shops to stop providing plastic bags for consumers

3. Increase access to public transportation (such as buses and trains), and reduce the automobiles on roads

With the development of society, people begin to realize the importance of environment. Thus, people are more focus on the environment of society. Currently, there is a hot issue people are likely to talk about, that is what is the most useful action for people to help environment in their local communities? Some of individual assert that the government can add access to the public transportation and decrease the automobiles on roads, because of the appearance of private automobiles, environmental pollution is aggravated. However, as far as I am concerned, maybe planting trees and create parks is a better way to maintain a nice atmosphere in our society. Because this approach is beneficial in many ways.

Another name for a tree is the lung of the earth, which means that the health of the earth and the health of people depends on the help of trees. Therefore, planting more trees is beneficial to provide a better living environment for people themselves. With the existence of trees, the earth can live smoothly, and people also reduce many natural disasters because of the existence of trees. Of course, in the city, the establishment of parks is also essential. This not only allows people living in busy cities to find a place to relax, but also provides more places to plant trees, so that the social environment will be better. It is reported that each tree can breathe in 40 grams of carbon dioxide per hour through photosynthesis and produce 60 grams of oxygen for people to use. Trees are very powerful. If there were no parks in cities, many trees would not be planted, and the living environment of people would be quite different from that of cities with more trees.

The recycling value of plastic bags is low, and people often throw them away after using them. Besides the "visual pollution" caused by the scattering of plastic bags on city streets, water bodies and both sides of highways, plastic bags also have potential hazards. Because the plastic structure is stable, it does not separate in the natural environment for a long time. This means that if plastic waste is not recycled, it will become a permanent pollutant in the environment and accumulate, causing great harm to the environment. Therefore, once supermarkets stop providing consumers with plastic bags, it means consumers have to bring their own shopping bags, which changes the widespread use of plastic bags into the widespread use of cloth bags. In this way, the amount of plastic waste recycled in the city will be greatly reduced. It is reported that cities that use plastic bags for shopping have air quality 40 percent lower than those that use paper or cloth bags. When people get used to shopping with their own bags, the environment of cities will be improved, which is good for people themselves and their future generations

It is also a good way to increase the public transport facilities. For economic reasons, people will reduce the number of times they use private cars and take public transport instead. Besides, they can enjoy many beautiful scenery along the way and have a good mood. But taking public transportation inevitably has some disadvantages. If people meet some emergency, taking public transportation will delay a lot of time, and important things will be delayed. When my friend took a TOEFL test, he found that he forgot to bring his ID card to the examination room. His father drove home to get his ID card and finally got it back more than ten minutes before the test began. If you take public transportation, it will cost you a lot of time and your exams will be delayed.