When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By passing the time and progressive trends in the innovation of communicating ways, there is nothing less than an argument between scholars who argue for or against technological means of connection, which the most common way is electronic mails. Considering the other side of communicating ways, traditional forms of communication have lost their popularity among academic individuals. I believe that instead of being an adherent for the previous trend, it is more effective that to use traditional ways in projects. I feel this way for two following reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, talking to one's colleague or classmate in person can give one a chance to prevent misunderstanding. Monitoring the content of e-mails which are sent from one person to another person, and if we imagine a situation in which we have access to both people, it would be revealed that the receiver of the e-mail, in most of the cases, absorb the meaning of e-mail wrongly. This problem is not the fault of both sides, but the problem is limited ways of expressing words.Words always have intonations and hidden meaning, which suggests that it is a wise choice to talk about crucial matters with your partner in person. By considering the talk in person, there would be an excellent chance to ask a question promptly when the question pops into one's mind during the discussion so the way of misunderstanding could be blocked. My own experience is a compelling example of what I mean. I was a sophomore student in the university, and our professor grouped me and a PhD student to work on a paper. But the problem was raised when he did not live in Tehran. So we chose to maintain our connection by e-mail.One day, he sent me an e-mail, which I did not find out its meaning exactly, but with the limited time we have, I did my idea, which was interpreted from the e-mail,on paper.Our paper was rejected because of that idea. Had I talked to him in person, we would not have failed in our article.

To continue with, talking in person with our colleague or classmate gives us enough time to understand the group-working characteristic of our colleague or classmate better. To achieve success in a project, finding out the personality of your partner is one of the cornerstones. So, spending time together can help one examining his partner to find what is essential to work with him/her, for instance, his patience in finding solutions for problems or confidence when facing trouble. For example, In my last year as a bachelor student, I was assigned to handle a project as a teacher assistant, and I had a partner to help me in handling and emending mid-term exams. So, after we had been introduced to each other, I invited him to a coffeehouse in which I wanted to talk to him about our works. When I spoke to him and tested him, I realized that he always made complains about the pressure which had been put by lessons. So, instead of putting him under pressure, I gave him freedom in work but with restricting rules about his responsibilities. By the end of the term, he did his job on time and correctly.

To sum up, I am of the opinion that it is a wise choice to communicate about a project in person not only because it can help us to prevent misunderstanding, but also it can help us to know our partner better