When people move to another country, some of them decide to follow the costume of the new country. Other prefer to keep their own costume. Compare these two choices.

For the last two decades, people have been arguing a lot about how they should get clothing in another country. Today, most immigrants wonder whether they should keep their own country’s costume or they should follow the costume of the new country. In my opinion, following the costume of a new country would be a better idea because it would be cheaper to follow them. Moreover, keeping your costume may affect your confidence and your future in that country negatively. I will illustrate my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, following their costumes would be much cheaper. For sure, in each country, people’s ordinary clothes are cheaper because they produced with the primary material that is available in that country. Thus, they don’t need to pay extra money for shipping them from another country. Additionally, in each country there are lots of stores that you can find their costume in there but if you want to buy another costume that belongs to another country you probably should search a lot to find a store to buy your needs. For example, in Iran, we used to wear leather jackets when the weather gets cold. Actually, Iran is one of the main producers of leather in the world; thus, it is normal that leather is cheap to hear. Last year, one of my friends who moved to a Europe country told me that when he went to a store to buy a leather jacket, he got shocked because the price was extremely high. According to the seller, having to pay a lot for the costs of importing them from Iran, they have to sell at a higher price. Therefore, he decided to buy another jacket at a reasonable price that most people in that country wear.

Second, keeping the costume of your own country would be a risk for your future success because it may negatively affect your confidence. Indeed, it is completely possible that the costume of a country seems strange for other countries' people. Thus, they may treat you in a way that hurts your self-esteem because you may think that they are humiliating you. For example, I had a classmate coming from one of the African countries. In their country, men used to wear skirts and he decided to keep his style when he moved to Iran. In fact, it was totally strange for other students to see a man in that way and they sometimes made a joke with him and did some other actions that hugely affected his self-confidence. Although he was an intelligent student, he couldn’t finish his education and decided to leave Iran. Actually, if he has decided to follow Iranian costume instead of keeping the costume of his country, he would have been finished his study successfully.

Based on the aforementioned reasons, it can be concluded that following the costume of the new country would better than keeping your own country costume.