Which one of the following values is the most important to share with a young child(5-10 years old)?

1.being helpful

۲٫Being honest

۳٫Being well organized

Today, how to raise children perfectly, is the most important question that every parent asks. Thus, all parents prefer to have a helpful, honest and well-organized child. However, there is a lot of debate about which one is more important. I believe honesty is the most important value that all humans include children should have because being honest help to have a better and healthier society. Moreover, being honest leads to have no stress of revealing your secrets. I will illustrate my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, honesty help to have a better society in which people have a better relationship and trust each other. Indeed, if we have a perfect honest society, there would be no guilt anymore because honesty doesn’t allow people to steal things from each other or cheat on an exam, etc. Thus, honesty help to have a healthier society. For example, I remember when I was a child, my father didn’t lock the car never because although he didn’t know all the people of our city personally, he trusted society. Hence, he was sure that anyone would not steal the car. On the contrary, today, he always advises us to be careful about our staff. Thus, honesty, unlike well organizing which mostly brings personal benefits, is a value that is more helpful for having a healthier society.

Second, revealing lies and secrets make all people stressful. In other words, when you lie about an issue to somebody, you will always have the stress of revealing your stress which will increase relatively by making bigger lies. Thus, contrary to the two other values which may help in reducing your stresses, lack of honesty may lead to very big stress which any other value cannot be helpful for you. For example, once, we have a mathematics course in which our teacher asks to show him our assignments. Hence, all the students gave their reports to the teacher except for two. Hence, one of them apologized teacher and explain the reason for which he had not done the assignment. While, the other one, although he had not done the assignment, he claimed he forgot to bring his report to school. Thus, the teacher called the student’s parent and ask them to bring his assignment. Therefore, he started to shake and his face became red because his lie was revealing.

Based on the aforementioned reasons, being honest is the most important value that every child should learn during his childhood.