where to learn a foreign language in your homeland or to learn it in country where it is spoken?

Languages have been creating virtual barriers between people of different countries for a long time. A person who doesn't understand language of native people in a country will have a lot of challenges to face. In my opinion people should learn different languages while being in their own country. Reasons for this point of view are discussed in the following essay.

First, learning a new language is a joy in itself. Even if it is useless to you, you have learned something new. Foreign languages are important in the homeland too. For example, a person might want to work as a translator in his country, so it is not practical to go to another country just to learn their language. Especially that internet has made the learning process so easy. A lot of available resources exist on the internet that make it possible for a person to learn new language on his own without physical teacher. Another example is about working in embassies of other countries in your own. Each country has to have embassy for people who hold other nationalities and live on it. These people might not know how to speak in the country's native language. Hence it is mandatory to have people in these embassies capable of speaking foreign languages fluently.s

Second, countries are ranked throughout the world based on quality of their systems such as: education, health, and economy. It is also known that people are attracted to the most developing countries. So if the country can teach students at an early age a foreign language that is thought of to be crucial, this will ease these youth travels to this country. In addition, English is considered to be the language of science and is widely spread; however, there huge numbers of people who can't speak English yet. These people will struggle in a bad way if they decided to obtain an academic profession in the future. Thus, it is better for them to learn English, even if it is not the official language of their own countries, at a small age.

In conclusion, I strongly believe learning a foreign language has nothing to do with where you live at all. Learning foreign languages have a lot of benefits to people who intend to travel to other countries in the first place, and it useful uses for people located at their homeland too.