whether it is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends

Just as erudite mentors nourish our minds, so do friends have influential impact over our lives. From childhood to adulthood, we meet people form all walks of lives. some may be merely passers-by, while others may become lifelong partners. Nowadays, there is a heated debate about whether it is more pivotal to keep old friends than to meet new friends. In my perspective, I definitely vote for the statement, and the following paragraphs will vindicate my viewpoint.

To begin with, old friends are those who understand you the most. They realize what you would like to and how are you going. they may play as a psychological mentor when we encounter obstacles and help us with our homework. To illustrate, recently I have been really stressed out since piles of exhaust and disturb a lot, and I am considering my career as well. Thus, I call my best friend for help, and he analyze every choice and situation where I am stuck. Astoundingly, he know what my really want because he has met me since we were eight years old. Besides, he also comfort me and tell me just relax. Those above are what the friends that have know for a long period of time can do. I am certain that I will not tell such a private matter with acquaintances.

Secondly, when friends can keep contact with each other, it means they all have common interests, thus they possessing boundless topics and gossips to share. Take myself, for instance. I used to be a member of pop dance club in the school. Hence, I play with the members there and know them deeply with time. Now, even though I go to the club seldom due to the heavy schoolwork. I still hang out with them often, sitting in the coffee shop and chatting with each other till the store is closed.

Admittedly, it is also crucial to know new friends, especially when we are college students, in that we can expand our social circle and strengthen social skills. We should also bear in mind, however, that the principles of making friends do not mean to meet lots of friends to shape the image that we are the popular and outgoing, but to teach us

to reinforce the friendship.

In a nutshell, although new friends actually assist us boost the social zoom and we may benefit if we know lots of friends from all walks of lives, the true friends are those who keep the friendship with us for long time. Therefore, That is why I subscribe to the arguement. (431words/33mins)