Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict

As the society prospers, it is becoming more and more common that people pursue and advocate the value of freedom. However, there is a heated debate about whether the rules that prompts the young to follow are too harsh. As far as I am concerned, I will definitely not vote for the statement, and the following paragraphs will vindicate my viewpoints.

First of all, with the prevalence of education and technology, people are imparted enough knowledge thus possessing critical thinking and having open-minds to deal with the ever-changing world. Therefore, there is no regulation that can restrain them. To illustrate, in the past, persons had no awareness of their rights, and just obeyed what they had been told. Hence, no matter how unreasonable the rules are, they just followed and kept silent. The rigid rules significantly restricted the behavior of people. Nowadays, however, if there is anything irrational, individuals will put forward at once. the rules and people just have a relationship with balance in that people now realize that rules are tools for harmony, not for constraint.

Secondly, Just as what I mentioned above, due to the open minds, people can accept anything new and be accommodating to the trend. we are no longer told what we must do. For instance, my mother once had a dream to be an engineer. My grandparents, however, were really opposed to that because in their opinion, women should be a housewife after marriage or something like nurse. Thus, on account of the culprit of stereotypes, she gave in and studied in nursery school. Nevertheless, that sort of tragedy has declined enormously owing to the accommodating concepts.

In a nutshell, although there are still some rules for the youths to follow, I consider those are actually used for social stability. In view of the multi-value concepts and consciousness of rights of mankind, That is why I think today's rules for youngsters are loosened up compared to people in the past.