the young are more able to take risk and learn new things than the elderly

As the technology advances, the commercial activities have been thriving. Everything is changing. With a view to succeeding or gaining achievement. People must take some risky routes and may have to pay for some failure. Thus, there is a heated debate about whether younger people are suitable to take risk and explore new things than the elderly. As for me, I definitely vote for the statement, and the following paragraphs will vindicate my viewpoints.

To begin with, as a new blood of the business community, the youths have no sense about how things operate. Therefore, they are curious about every matter, and they are open-minded to new items. To illustrate, when smartphones become prevalent, the young persons adapt themselves to the technology quickly. They are able to even design applications of smartphones to improve their lives. By then, the old are still not beware of the coming of this new technique. Plus, if they unfortunately failed in the course of their business and development owing to the lack of experience, they just take on the consequences, analyzing the cause of failure, referring to how people in the past did, and start again.

In addition, most of the youthful are merely twenty or thirty years old, which means that they have abundant periods of time. They are still equipped with chance to go astray, but they need to know how to go back to the right track. Plus, they have more stamina and vitality than the elderly, so they can try everything with passion. For the old individuals, it may be inappropriate to go diving or do some extreme sports on account of the deteriorating health conditions. It is the privilege for the young.

Admittedly, the elderly are of wisdom and intelligence after undergoing the training of ages, and they are more likely to know how to make things progress smoothly. Nevertheless, they easily cultivate the conservative characteristic. Thus, they are usually unwilling to take the risky ways, and just want to keep thing in control and predictable.

In a nutshell, the elderly typically possess the knowledge of life and the sense to deal with everything, but the young people are enthusiastic enough to push the whole society forward and have the virtue of accepting failure optimistically. Hence, the statements above are the reasons why I am in accordance with the argument.