whether a job which can lead to a secure and successful future is more easier to identify in the past compared with nowadays.

With the development of advanced technology and science, great changes have taken place in our daily life. There is no doubt that a prosperous job is one thing that every one wants to pursue in order to achieve the individual value. However, the debate comes that whether a job which can lead to a secure and successful future is more easier to identify in the past compared with nowadays. As far as I'm concerned, I hold an positive opinion about that especially when taking the work competition and stability into consideration.

Firstly, in the past, the competition pressure is small and it is easier to find a new field where can fully help us meet our value. For example, when I were a child, the internet was still not popular and a few of people engaged in this occupation because of the lacking experience and insight. Therefore, Ma Yun, a famous investor in China, he tried his best to make some research based on the circumstance of society and began his invest.Finally, he succeeded. As he confessed, he never worry about his decision. It is because of the small competition and right direction that make him confident.

Secondly, the work is very stable and almost no one will be dismissed, which lays a solid foundation for the development in the future. As we all know, in the past, the economy is not as good as today, people generally worked in a national company where the occupation is distributed by the country after graduating from school. As a result, there is little chance for people to lose their their work only if someone makes a great fault. On the contrary, people are easily to be fired because of the low profit of company. In term of this aspect, it is easier to find a prosperous job with the elimination of out of employment.

Admittedly, nowadays, there are a lot of opportunities of job and advanced technology provides us more possibility. However, the great competition and uncertainty make it fade compared with the past.

In conclusion, based on the reasons I stated above, I still insist that the past gives us a easy way of identifying a prosperous job.