Whether a person should take a long time to make decisions

From the choices an individual makes, we can anticipate one’s success and accomplishment. There is no denying that a significant decision of a person can change his entire life. As far as I am concerned, it is worthy to spend a long time on events of great importance.

Firstly, to make a perfect decision will need a lot of investigation and consideration, which will occupy a definitely long time. My personal experience is a very compelling example. Last year I was intending to buy a flat in my city where I worked. Before I decided which apartment to buy, I had done research about the real estate market of the city for a long period. I not only searched materials about flats on the internet but also had discussions with the experienced buyers. Consequently, I bought an apartment with beautiful scenery with a price lower than the average, which saved me money. Without the long time for deciding and preparing, I would never get such an amazing flat.

Secondly, considering for a longer period can avoid a person from getting cheated. Because many frauds will take the character that people usually make their decisions in a hurry without thinking, to enchant victims’ money. For instance, my grandpa wanted to invest his savings on financial products. A fraud pretended as an employee in a bank to sell his financial products with a rather high return. My grandpa decided to invest in the products instantly when the man told him that he would receive twice return than the other buyers. Finally, my grandpa lost all his money without a longer consideration.

All in all, when making an important decision, one needs to think for a long time. That is because we need to investigate before having a decision and because it can prevent us from going into the trap.