Which one do you think is the most important factor for a student to succeed at college or university؟

Tutors in university.

The encouragement from family and friends.

High-quality education from high school.

Human beings are developed to seek success and perfection, so they can improve their lives and satisfy their needs. Among all the different ways people may take to fulfill this goal, attending college or going to university is one of the most known ones, by which they try to gain knowledge and practice necessary skills of a certain profession which would help them both financially and socially prosper in life. However, one very important factor is the efficiency of this way. If people are to join classes and take courses of low quality and finally graduate with almost no altered scientific attitude, it would not be hard to state that the time they have spent on studying is of no use. So, it is important to be efficiently educated, which is dependent on so many factors among which, I believe, the tutors of the university are of the highest importance. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples to support my idea.

One of the reasons coming to mind at first is the existance of a term called university ranking. The competition between different univesities is an old story; this competition is never over. The factor determing the value of a university is the research and experiments students do under the supervision of the univesity professors‌. Thus, the higher rank of a university demonstrates the higher profession of its tutors. Regarding this point, the impression of a professional tutor on the success of his/her students is an undeniable fact, since the top ranked universities come up with more successful students than others.

Another equally noteworthy reason supporting my opinion is that a professional tutor can not only teach students a sole material, but also scrutinizes their characters and special abilities so he/she can guide them through the right path they would best fit in. I guess at this point, I can make my points understood by sharing what I myself have actually experienced. The reason I decided to become a nature photographer was one of my professors in the university who discovered my enthusiasm for this job, which I earlier had no idea about. If it was not for her, I may had become a normal photographer in my own normal shop, but she was the one who tried to show me that how I can combine my hobbies-photography and spending time in the nature- and make the best out of them.

The last but not the least point is that tutors are experienced people who are usually in close connections with skilled entrepreneurs, scientists and other people of higher positions. Therefore, they can easily introduce their students to these people so the students could have opportunites to prosper and put the skills they have learnt into good use, resulting in great success and a beneficial outcome of their university studies. Statistics conducted in my former university reveal that 2 out of every 3 alumni finding a job have been recommended to apply for it by their own professors.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to the conclusion that tutors are such key factors for the university students to succeed. However, that was a story in a nutshell. Actually, there are a lot of other reasons and examples which are not mentioned here due to the dearth of time.