Which way do you think is the best for a student to make new friends a joining a sports team b participate in community activities c traveling

Nowadays, increasing students place a higher value on enlarging their social circle and opinions are divided as to the best way for students to make friends. From where I stand, traveling is a good time to harvest friendships.

First and foremost, traveling provides students with many chances to chat with others. As we all know, understanding is the first step in making a friend. When you move from one site to another, there is always much boring time enabling you to have a short conversation with someone besides. After those chats, you may get to know each other better and become friends. My own experience can demonstrate it well. When I was in middle school, I went to the US with a group of my classmates. I was really nervous at that time because it was my first time taking a plane without my parents. Fortunately, one of my classmate John sat beside me and took care of me during the whole flight. Although we have been classmates for one year, I had no deep understanding of him. During the trip, we visited museums talking about past experiences and even played games back in the hotel. He became my best friend after that trip and we still keep our contract now. Without traveling with my classmates, I could never meet a friend like him. By contrast, sport team and community service would not allow as many chats as travel.

Moreover, travel creates a really comfortable and relaxed atmosphere for kind talk with unfamiliar people. During your trip, you tend to forget all your troubles and worries making it possible for you to chat with someone else heart to heart. It will be easier to make friends if you frequently have deep conversations. On the contrary, the topics in sport team or during the community service are mainly associated with their job. There is less or no other development of friendship after work.

In conclusion, I think taking a trip is the best way to make friends because of the chances of talking and the relaxed atmosphere it provides for students.