Which way will make the work more efficient? Quiet environment; Complete with rewards; Do interesting things.

In this era of globalization, everyone nowadays is involved and busy doing their work. But what matters most is the efficacy with which work in being accomplished. For this purpose, one should be driven by a particular goal so that they can strive and work hard to achieve it. In this regard, some people have the perception that to make work more efficient, certain main factors play an important role, whether it is a quiet environment, rewards, or interesting projects. Well, personally, I believe that doing interesting things is crucial. I would substantiate my point by presenting two major reasons and their examples in the following paragraphs.

First, it is vital for people to work for things that are in their own interests. This is because they would be internally motivated and excited to do that work. Intrinsic motivation is the most important and essential force, which could result in working enthusiastically. My past experience is a good case in point. When I used to work for my previous company, I was responsible for handling the accounts department, which was not my interest. As a result, I never did that work sincerely, but on the contrary, since I have joined my current firm, I work for the coding department and it is really interesting work there and I do my job in a much more effective way.

Second, if you are pursuing a job that is your passion, you won’t get bored easily. You will always be ready to do that work until you reach your objectives. Hence, the major cause behind the arduous work is your interest. When I completed my research work for my post-graduation, I realized that it was an area of my interest, which is why I never felt bored doing it. Instead, if any kind of reward is being offered, it would only serve the purpose for a short interval of time or as long as the person is provided with that reward. If a quiet environment is created, then it might also not have any noticeable difference, as it depends on the intentions of the person working there and whether he is willing to do that work.

In conclusion, I would like to reaffirm my point that it is essential to work on an interesting piece of work to do it effectively. To recapitulate, work of your interest does not make you feel monotonous and we will be accomplishing that task with our best efforts. Therefore, due to the aforementioned reasons, I feel that choosing to do interesting work is a good one.