Why are people ford of dangerous sports?

There is an opinion that some people are obsessed with extreme sports and dangerous behavior. While some seek bright emotions, others aim to make their life more exciting and adding more risk. However, some people go in for dangerous sports and act unsafe just because they want to have fun. I will state the reasons why I am convinced that this is true.

First, dangerous sports and behavior bring people emotions that cannot be found during the ordinary everyday life. Behavior psychologists explain that taking part in extreme sports affects the humans’ brain and influences people's emotional state. Bright feelings that appear during skydiving and rally race impress and entertain participants, making them craving for more and more. The more one’s emotional level is growing, the more one will be addicted to this dangerous type of entertainment.

By the same token, others are looking for risk and extreme to supplement the boredom around their daily routine. People who are not fulfilled with their dull daily life often search for additional excitement and risky joy. Norwegian scientists state that extreme sports increase the level of adrenaline in the blood, making people feel more excited and energetic. The joy of risk involves participants going into more dangerous places and making wrong decisions.

Nonetheless, some people are just having fun and cherish life moments during extreme sports and acting unsafe. It is a certain kind of people who fail to see the difference between safe and dangerous things. Moreover, these men lose the understanding of reality and the gap between regular and extreme sport, safe and risky behavior. Apparently, this makes them feel fine while enjoying dangerous leisure or hobby and while acting unsafely. Thus, people are wrong to think that high-speed driving or parachute jumping is a normal part of a holiday.

To sum up, it appears that people are addicted to dangerous sports and behavior because they seek bright emotions. At the same time, other people want to risk, which will make them feel alive. Nevertheless, a certain number of people go in for extreme sports just for entertaining and fun.