Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other dangerous activities? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Extreme sports are becoming more common each year. Many people practice dangerous activities, and there may be many reasons to explain this risky behavior.

First and foremost, I believe people practice dangerous activities due to the excitement that these activities produce. There is even a physiological explanation for this pleasant feeling. Experts attribute it to the activation of two enzymes: cortisol and adrenalin. The former produces a sensation of cheerfulness while doing a pleasant activity, which may be risky. The latter is associated with a moment of intense action. For example, when a young man is doing snowboard, descending a hill at high speed, the enzyme called adrenalin is highly produced by the hypothalamus, creating a sensation of excitement in the man's body.

Second, some people want to show off their fearlessness, and be the center of attention Recalling the phrase some of my friends say ": If you don't show it, it isn’t worth it". He says this because he loves doing extreme activities and showing them to his friends by posting pictures on social media. For instance, the last thing he did was skydiving. Of course, it was very important for him to take pictures and record it. Once he had jumped, that very same day he posted the pictures of this activity on Instagram, and received many comments with praises for his courageousness and his astonishing pictures.

The third reason is that they are not afraid of being injured or dying. To be specific, some motorcycle drivers love to drive at very high speeds. I have known many cases in which they have been seriously injured in an accident, even so badly that they almost died, and despite that, they have continued doing these dangerous practices.

In summary, from my perspective, some people love risky activities because of the unique feeling they get, because they want to impress their friends, and because they are not afraid about the possible negative consequences.