Why go to university?

Nowadays many of students after graduating from high school are deciding to attend college for a couple of reasons such as gaining knowledge, follow their dreams and so on. In my opinion, the purposes of go to university are achieved a better job position and socialize with new people from different culture. To shed light on this argument, two main reasons are going to be discussed in the following paragraphs.

The first point to be mentioned is that with attending university and obtaining high degree you will have a wide job offer and more eligibility to get a job in comparison to the other competitors. For example, many companies that work in the computer area hired engineers with high academic degrees because of that one of an important question in a working interview of those companies is about your educations. They know university often train student many of practical knowledge and skill that necessary for work circumstances. So as you see with an academic degree you will have greater chances to get a job.

The second reason is that when you attending college you can interact with other people from different city or even different countries. For instance, my father graduated from Toronto University fifteen years ago. He makes friend with several people from other countries like USA, Japan. Despite years passed, he yet connects with his friends. He always told us how attending college change his opinion about other religions and culture and consequently, he gains wide information about other people in the world.

In conclusion, attending university is a key factor to get a job in the competitive world today and also you will expose in a diverse culture that can help you make new friends.