At work or school, you might encounter a problem that requires creativity. For example, you are given a task to complete that is very different from other tasks you do. In work or school situation that requires you to think creatively, would you prefer to work alone or with others?

With the rapid development of society, to perform better in our workplace or school, creative mind are more required from time to time. Thus, a heated debate arises: whether people should work alone or with others when it comes to some special tasks. While a large group of people contend that working alone is the answer, I hold the opposite view for the following reasons.

First and foremost, working with others enables individual to get advice from another perspective, which can finally make the task more feasible. Teamwork is by no means a definitely mess aggregation, but many people’s endeavor towards a goal. To avoid causing trouble because of one’s incomplete consideration, one will be better advised to work with other. My brother Jackson is a good case in point. He was required to make a unique PPT to demonstrate his task by his professor, and he already had an ideal way to work on it. Nevertheless, when his deskmate found an added picture inappropriate occasionally and told him, Jackson realized this obvious mistake, which helped him from losing his face in class.

Another point worth mentioning is that working with others can undoubtedly enhance one’s working efficiency. As is known to all, several people working on the same task together increase the possibility of someone finding unique thoughts about the tasks as well as coming up with more ideas to choose, which can widen the range we consider. This will eventually boost the efficiency of work with no doubt. For instance, when Jack Ma first thought about starting an internet-based company, he had ten or so people came to help. Ma’s creative brain plus his friend’s new insight enables them to make the final decision at once. Thanks to their cooperation, Alibaba has already became tone of the most successful business worldwide.

Admittedly, merits of working alone cannot be ignored, for it creates an atmosphere which enables us to concentrate on our own task without being disturbed by other voice and mind. However, only after taking someone else’s opinion into consideration can we seize the core efficiently as well as correctly.

To put it into a nutshell, teamwork not only boosts one’s efficiency in work, but also provides a valuable chance to think the task critically. Therefore, I cannot put more emphasis on the importance of working with others as to deal with a new and different task.