Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Undoubtedly, our modern life is much more complicated than the past, and job can play an preeminent role in people's life. While many people believe that doing different types of tasks will make worker more satisfied, others agree with the obverse idea. Nevertheless, from my point of view, when people do different tasks, they are more satisfied. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, doing a task for all day long can be boring for a lot of workers, and working in one task can obstacle a workers success. In fact, human beings like to perform plenty of tasks to show the talent and the ability of doing different tasks. If a worker has to do a similar task all day long or for whole month, he cannot exhibit his other talent. To be more specific, the more we spend time on similar tasks, the less we have chance to get promotion. In the modern era, people wants to get promotion to get more money, in turn, the money enhance people's quality of life. To cast light on it, I have been working in the big company, but all I do in the company is gathering data and adding new data to dataset. Actually, I get bored because I am able to conduct a experimental study such as randomized clinical trail and case crossover studies, or perform statistical analysis. Not only I don't use my skills but also I have to do same task for long time, which is not exciting and satisfying. As a result, it would not be possible for workers to satisfy, if they cannot show themselves to others and get promotion.

Furthermore, working in the setting that needed diffrent duties can improve a worker skills, which makes a worker be successful. There is no doubt that workers who have a lot of skills and abilities are valuable for the company. The slalary of highly skilled workers are much more higher than other workers because they spent their time for learning and practice of different tasks. Therefore, doing different tasks led a worker make more money, which is a factor for worker's satisfaction.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that when workers do different type of tasks during the workday, they are more satisfied. This is because doing similar tasks is not exciting for workers, and also working in the fifferent tasks can improve our abilities.