Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, the issue of employee's task in work place engendered copious controversies among people. Some people may hold the view that it is more benefit for worker to do different types of works. However, others may take an opposite view point and believe that worker should focus their mind on doing similar tasks. As far as I concerned, workers feel more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during workday. I the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason worth mentioning is that work in area which you are familiar with it, it is going to help you to become expert in your area. But, after a while this jobs making you sick and you feel tired. For example, a person who design building in a company, after several years getting tired of whoose work because it is consistent and he has to perform same thing every day and this changes his personality and turn it to a lazy person who do not care about his job. Also, an employee with similar tasks do not try hard for his job and lose his interest since he knows every matter and even a problem appear, he knows how to handle this problem and fix it. Therefore, he can not progress in whoose future life and this affect his health. For instance, a clerk who work in a company, no matter how he tries, after a while lose his interest because he learns every things and there is nothing else for him to learn.

A further more subtle point is that engaging in many different types of responsibility helps people to increase their knowledge. Nowadays, advancement in the technology happening at a very fast pace and many job changing or turning to some thing else. Furthermore, it is essential and vital for employees to execute many different tasks and for doing this, they have to study and try hard to enhance there knowledge and even their job changes, they are not worried because they knowledge to do another job. Additionally, many different and arduous works motivate people to work more efficient and this leading to better self-esteem in workers. For instance, when a worker have responsible for performing two different tasks which is momentous for company, he feels really great about himself and understand that he has undeniable role in a company and it inspire him to work harder and this enhance his self-esteem.

To make a long story short, based on aforementioned arguments, working in many different jobs or tasks have many advantage for workers. Consequently, it is highly recommended that company make a situation that their worker be capable of performing many different tasks.