workers who do several tasks doing the workdays are more satisfied than those who do similar tasks all day long?

Since the beginning of the current century, turning over rates have been changed drastically. Given that people got bored with their jobs, they left them searching for new opportunities. Some people believe that workers would be more satisfied if they do similar tasks during their workday; however, there is a substantial body of evidence that casts doubts on this belief. From a personal perspective, works should do several roles in their jobs; in order to ameliorate their responsibilities, productivity and experience. Below I will strive to explain my supporting points in more detail.

The first and foremost point, provided that workers involved in a variety of tasks, they could improve their productivity. A recent survey conducted by Oxford University found that companies that gave their employees the chance to do many roles could achieve considerable economic success. Furthermore, doing a variety of work responsibilities not only could amplify workers’ experience; but also, their mental well-being. Consequently, having many tasks during the workday is imperative.

Next, coupled with productivity, experience is another benefit of involving in many tasks. A vivid example that could be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is big companies, such as Costco and Walmart let customer serves employees do plenty of roles, such as purchasing items, returning items and solving customers’ problems. Likewise, carrying out different tasks could promote workers’ experience and multitasks skill. Therefore, doing a variety of roles has a striking impact on workers’ personalities.

Ultimately, having many work-related activities could enhance employees’ responsibility. For instance, pharmacists who do several tasks during their workdays, such as answering phone calls, counseling patients and reviewing prescriptions could augment their ability to manage the flow of the work in the pharmacy. Although doing multitasks put workers under severe pressure, it could cement their skills and help them to get better jobs with better wages. As a result, having multitasks skill is crucial for employees to pull up their futures with a lot of thrives and prosperity.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, workers who do different tasks during the workdays are more satisfied than those who do similar tasks along the day. It is suggested that companies design new programs that could help their employees to enhance multitasks skills.