Would you before to go to a small university in the countryside or a large university in the city?

Some people prefer studying in a large city university because they think that there will be more opportunities for their future career. Personally, I would rather study in a small university somewhere in the countryside due to the non-inferior quality of knowledge given there and the proximity to nature.

Today’s universities can provide the students with excellent facilities including libraries, laboratories, teaching staff and variety of options to develop future prospects. In fact, there are many laws and standards in education that allow youngsters to acquire equal skills and knowledge independently on where their university is situated. The differences are only in entertainment and the style of life. Moreover, the countryside university can be more specific in some directions by giving students peculiar materials such as natural science or agriculture, while large multidimensional universities are aimed at diverse industry satisfaction with a massive number of alumni. For example, many famous universities distant from downtown prefer to isolate students from the unnecessary bustling lifestyle to make the latters to be targeted on the study. Therefore, to think that the location of the university can impact on the quality of education would be unreasonable.

Indeed, the opportunity to touch nature while young people study could be the most inspiring moment for creativity and relaxation. Particularly those who need concentration and calm atmosphere to invent something or to advance existing projects could benefit from the being within the wall of the countryside university. On the other hand, it can be advantageous for professors who rather conduct their trials aloof of the hectic pace of industry development. Consequently, students who are interested in similar scientific questions can follow their professors to continue the work. Furthermore, both sides of the educational process prosper if the graduates decide to remain in the university village. Universities can obtain new employees, the past students can have a new job experience where they can adjust effortlessly because they do not need to overcome challenges associated with a new environment, people or finance.

In conclusion, the choice of the university depends on the preferences of those who are going to study in an academic atmosphere. If people like overcrowded streets with a variety of noises and rush time, the university in a large city would be their conscientious option. However, those who think of a calm atmosphere to be concentrated on something should choose a university which is far from speedy life temps.