young adults plan organize

Nowadays life demands to answer to a vaste range of demands. Personally, I think that it is a valuable characteristic to young adults be able to delimit a clear and well-structured plan. I believe that there are at least 2 main reasons to argue it: first, the economical desestability we are living in and, second the new uses of technology and social networks.

First of all, socio-economic dynamics has change dramatically in the last 20 years. Now adults are facing shorter contracts, more competence and globalization. If as a young adult you are not prepared to save money, trace major and minor goals, and have a path to follow, probably you will find yourself with troubles that could exceed you. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. As a universitary teacher, I received money just 9 month of the years. In the other months I must cover my personal neccesities with my savings, so being organized is crucial for surviving. Moreover, as colleges are looking for their own profits, they are paying fewer compared with the academic preparation the worker has. For example, a friend of mine, atlhough he has a doctoral degree, it has been impossible to increse his incomes in order to feed his family.

Secondly, the uses of new techological networks allows a huge amount of information and constantly demands decreasing time for spare or personal reflection. In other words, people are all day online solving short-term demands. If they don't get aware of it, probably time would pass faster and their goals with be at a second place. An illustrative case is people that are getting sick or divorced because they have not time for relaxing activities or family concerns. My father, for instance, used to had an agenda with his goals, plans, and duties. Instead, my sister is getting very sick because she needs to fulfill a lot of demands and she had not the ability to organize her schedule.

In conclusion, I definitely support the need for plan and organization in order to deal with todays' everyday life. Due to economical changes and the presence of technology, organization and planning its a perfect strategic to face modern times.