Young people enjoy life more than the older people do

I disagree with the statement that young people enjoy life more than their older counterparts. Somehow people misinterpretes that since the young people tend to have much more time ahead of them, they will enjoy life more. I am against such idea because young people tend to live under the anxiety that they have to make life-changing decision from now and then while the olders, who already made theirs years ago, are more likely to be relexed even if something unexpected and terrible happens.

Young people today are facing a more sophisticated and competitive world than the one their older counterparts faced when they were younger. For the young, they have to acquire more hard-core skills in order to be hired, they spend way more time to study at school but most of them still end up with an underpaid job. In order to get a decent job, young people have to make their choices at a rather young age to determine where their futures will lead. For example, they have to decide whether to go to university or not, what major to study, and whether or not to form a family, if yes, when and with whom. With such important life choices to make, young people are too anxious to enjoy life. Unlike young young people who are under the pressure brought by so-call possibilities of life, the older ones are more likely to enjoy their lives since there are less life dicision left for them to make, thus they are under less life pressure.

Some may argue that the olders are under more pressure because they are usually the bread-winners of the families which urges them to work harder. It is reaonable that older people with family responsibilities are stressed out due to time allocation betweent life and work. Notwithstandly, the olders are more experienced in terms of balancing family and work because they have been trying for years while the younger just struggle to manage. More experience comes with less anxiety.

In sum, I insist that young people enjoy life less than the older people do since the young people are under more pressure to make the life decisions while the olders who already made their own.