Young people enjoy life more than older people do.Do you agree or disagree?

Enjoying is the best way to live our lives. Define who enjoy more could be really difficult because it depends on particular ways to see life. Besides, other factors such as country, economy and culture could influence more than just age. However, in my opinion younger people have more chances to enjoy life than older one.

First of all, young people tend to live the present without concerning about the future. The responsibilities associated to jobs, children, finances are not a priority for them, and this produces an ephemeral sensation of joy and relax. This is a difference with older people, that can be clearly observed if we note that laugh and happiness diminish from kids to adults. Youth is a full of energy, vigour and positivism stage of live, that allows people to think that they have the entire lifetime to reach their dreams and complete their planes. Older people, commonly with lesser energy an health, may have the feeling of an ended live, so less joy can be obtained from adventures and physical activities.

Nevertheless, that state of grace for young people could become a double-edged sword. A moment of intense joy cold be followed by sad consequences, like, for example: sexual diseases, accidents, drugs addiction or alcoholism. This experiences have been already lived by older people, so they associated happiness and joy to more durable and valuable things.

Interestingly, one crucial aspect for young people nowadays is technology dependence. Social networks, smart-phones and internet are the main sources of joy for them. The ability to connect with people around the world can bring new experiences, and the media content generated is highly attractive. This is impossible to delight for older people, who usually don’t understand technology benefits and consider it as the “devil”

To sum up, no matter the age, people will seek to be happy in their own way. But it’s a reality that younger people will have more opportunities during lifetime to enjoy the journey to happiness.