Young people enjoy life more than older people do.Do you agree or disagree?

I tend to say that the old age is one of the best period of someone's life. At this stage of life, we will probably be retired and with a big family constitution. Despite the health problems and the lack of energy commonly found at this age, I believe that having a lot of free time and money coming from the retirement, elders can really enjoy life, either travelling around the world or spending time with family and doing more often their hobbies.

People are used to say that the young people have a lot of energy but do not have a lot of free time and money to enjoy life as they would like to. In another hand, elders have money and time but do not have a lot of energy anymore. However, with the advance of the medicine, people are aging with a better health than years ago, allowing them to be very active while retired. It is also true because the elders are each time practicing more sports. Then, people are achieving the old age being healthy and with energy to enjoy life. For example, when I go for some walk I mostly see elders, more than young people, doing exercise, and also there are a lot of groups of old tourists around the city, all seeming to be in a “good shape” and happy.

One of the reasons that makes me thing that old people can enjoy life more than youngers is because they have more free time to use as they want to. Young people spend most of their time at work or studying, lasting only one or two days of the week to practice their hobbies and to relax. In another hand, because of the retirement, old people has a lot of time to spend doing what they like most. Some of them love to work, so they do volunteer or they keep working in their previous file. Some of them prefer to discover the world, so they can take months visiting many countries. Also, they can spend more time with their love ones. It is very common that couples keep their child to the grandparents place because they will be busy at work or during weekends, I believe that being able to stay with the grandchildren should be a very pleasant activity for them.

In addition, old people are commonly expanding their knowledge in their area of interests. It can be by taking a language course, activities in group such as literature, painting, musical instrument, or even doing a new graduation course. In my point of view, having the opportunity to learn what you like most by fun and without the pressure of the work is also a way to enjoy life. It allows the elders to keep their brain functioning actively, it integrates them better to the society and it also raises their overall knowledge. Thus, despite of having more free time, money and relatives, elders also have more developed intellect.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that old people can enjoy life better the young. While adults are very busy with work and studies, elders are economically stable and have more free time. It allow them to do a lot of fun activities, such as traveling, spending time with family, volunteering, learning new things and improving knowledge at their area of interest.