young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their community

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that young people are so sensitive to any types of social and political events, problems and decisions. They believe that involvement in community decision making is their right and also their responsibility. Thus, we can say that today young people spend even more time helping their society than young people do in the past. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that today young people are so busy with their personal interest and wasting time for entertainment than have not ant time for social concerns. However, I, to a great extent, disagree with this idea that young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their community.

First and foremost, Today most political and social communities are organized and executed by people between age 20 to 30. For instance, during my undergraduate study at the university, I and my friends for the first time had conducted a free discussion between university manager and students. We had invited political figures like the president to university to answer to students questions.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that the widespread expansion of social networks assists young people in transferring important events and awarding society about threats. For example, last year the government decided to eliminate health insurance for mining workers. In spite of it, some young students produced a documentary from mining workers and their dangerous job condition. They transmit it to social networks. A lot of people start to protest against this decision and eventually, they became successful.

Finally, yet importantly, someone describes that today young people are too selfish and just think about their own welfare. This view is not a true judgement. If young people come together and to spend happy time with their friends, it does not mean that they neglect poor people. For example, In one of our party, we decided to start meeting with ill children and playing games and try to delight them.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that young people quite worry about their society and spend a lot of time to help other ones. Because we see that the majority of social and political communities dedicated to young people and progress of technology assist them and they are happy individuals but still responsible for their country.