Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

“young people have a great role in education and genuine making decisions” Tara Westover, Educated, 2018. Whether young people play role in important decisions is stemmed from their characteristics. Although some people believe that youth today have not a great influence on the critical decisions which determine the future of society, others repudiate the statement. As far as I am concerned, young people take a center stage in influencing on such important decisions because of their special characteristics such as taking risks, team-work spirit, and high level of energy. In the following, I am inclined to put forth some argument to support my position.

First and foremost, there is a conventional wisdom that “not adventure, not gain”. Indeed, youth’s taking risks is one of the part-and-parcel characteristics which helps them to make a genuine decision. For instance, they do not care about their positions and try to help people. Thus, by taking account of this characteristic, young people are able to make and influence on important decisions which determine the future of societies.

Another thing coming to the mind is that young people are better decision-maker rather than old individuals because of their special qualities such as team-working and great knowledge. In fact, it is obvious that team-working not only increases the works’ outcomes but also shows the possible drawbacks clearly. Thus, due to this characteristic, they play an important role in making critical decisions in societies. As well as, although they have not adequate experiences, their knowledge is not comparable with the old generations; many youths are expert in various subjects which helps them to make a genuine decision.

Last but not least, by and large, the young people have great energy to serve as a manager in society. The fact of the matter is that they are enthusiastic and energy-full. Furthermore, they can change the unjust laws, or improve the laws not by rebelling but by their decisions. The fact is that the main audience of laws or other governments’ decisions is the young people. Thus, it seems natural to assume that they will be vulnerable and care about important decisions. In sum, it seems fair to suggest that the young people affect the important decisions in society.

In a nutshell, although some people think that young people have not an important role in changing or affecting on critical decision in societies, I think they play a staple role. If governments had admitted such decisions given by young people, nowadays societies would not have suffered some problems.