Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the

future of society as a whole.

Over the past decades, the issue of whether or not young people have enough influence on the political men for deciding the future of the country has a great deal of attention from sociologists and policymakers. Although some may say that young people have a great influence on the politics of future societies; I, as well as many others, believe that the political structure of many countries is so week and impractical; hence, a small group of old political men deciding future of the country without considering the influence of young people.

First of all, an important reason why young people have little influence on a practical decision on the future of the country is that the political system of many countries is impractical. The political system of countries is consisting of a group of old men and women that they make decisions. In these countries, never ask and survey young people about practical intentions. They believe that they have enough knowledge and experience about all aspects of problems, and they have adequate information and broad horizon about future so that they can make the best determination about future without considering young people opinions.

Another reason for this point of view is that young people do not have enough power for deciding for the country. Because of the poor political system of the undemocratic country, political people do not allow allocate power to young people and teenagers. They contend that only some group of people can contribute to deciding on the country. If they allocate power to young people, the young people would make a problem for them. In this situation, they afraid of their power become week so that they may not allow young people to get power.

Finally, it is occasionally said that in democratic countries young people contribute to the future decision by participating in an election. In modern countries, when political people want to make an important decision about the future of the country, they ask young people to participate in the election and say their opinion about the decision. But, unfortunately, because of the improper political structure of many countries, elections are just some routine events that do not cause any important changes in the main way of development of society.

In conclusion, considering the ideas presented in the paragraphs above, I believe that young people today do not influence the important decisions that determine the future of the society as an effective influence on future events because of improper political structure.