A high school that normally gives students about two months of time off from school during the summer is introducing a new educational requirement for students in eleventh grade (ages 16-17) over the summer, students have the following two options to fulfill the new requirement. – They can attend classes each day for several weeks to complete a university level course on a subject that they are considering selecting as their major field of study at university. – They can spend several weeks traveling to museums and historic places in their area with a group of students guided by a teacher and then write a paper of their experience. Which one of these options do you think would be most beneficial for students and why?

In the modern era, education has played a prominent role in all societies. Due to it is paramount importance, researchers have always searched for ways to enhance the educational system. Some people may hold the view that the best ways for students who have age 16 _ 17 years old are taking some course which they are familiar with a field that they can choose in the university. However, some other may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that the beneficial way is that the students will go the science trip which they are visiting some museum and finally they will write some report from their experience. I personally contend that if a student takes some course that relates to the university field, it does not only help them to choose field base on their interest but also they will become a successful person. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite factor to be mentioned is that the children who take some course before choosing their university field have indulged by having information about the position of jobs that relate to the major. To elaborate on my point, since students have adequate information about university fields, they can choose a proper field which has intelligence and interest for them. As we know, the university major determines future career and life so that it is far important to select a major with benefit future situation. A significant example that strikes in my mind about my own experience. When I was a student, I wanted to study mechanical engineering. But, my school took some course and shown to us which lessons we had to taken at university and gave important information about the job situation. After this course, I changed my decision, because I found that mechanical engineering is not suitable for me, and now I glad that I did not choose mechanic engendering.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that when the students have some background about the lesson that they must choose for a university, beyond a shadow of a doubt, they become more successful than other students. To shed more light on this matter, inasmuch as students have remarkable information about lessons at the university, they can better schedule for studying. In other words, since most professors in universities are very engaged, and they have numerous students, they do not have adequate time to learn their students how they must study their lessons impressively; therefore, if students have benefit background about the lesson, they will become the flourishing student.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned lead us to the conclusion that takes some course which gets some information about university field is necessary for the student. I believe that the student who takes some corse before choose the major not only select the better option but also have strong information about lessons which help the students become a prosperous person.