Your school wants to improve the quality of students life in the dormitory Which one of the following do you think the school should build in dorms 1 a quiet study area 2 an exercise room for students to keep physical well being 3 a room for ent

These days, many young adults attend schools away from their homes to attain strong academic background. In this regard, policy-makers and school administrators evaluate the merit and demerit of providing suitable space in dorms to enhance the quality of these students’ lives, ranging from education to relaxation. As for the writer’s perspective, I highly recommend constructing a workout room inside the dorms. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

The first and paramount reason is that students who are used to doing daily workouts are more likely to have better academic performance. A gym inside the residence hall allows students to allocate regular time for daily physical exercise without dissipating considerable time for traveling. So, they can develop a do-list that helps to manage time properly for their activities. Consequently, they never procrastinate their assignment and get accustomed to reading class material before and after lectures. Furthermore, many studies have revealed that physical activity can improve the memory and concentration of students. For example, if not for being gym inside my dormitory and my daily exercise habit, I would not learn Spanish in high school.

The second reason is that regular physical practice is associated with mental and physical health. No one can gainsay that young persons are susceptible to obesity due to eating unhealthy food. So, if a school establishes a gym in students’ accommodation, it can encourage them to set a routine for exercise to lose their extra weight and strengthen their muscles. In addition, this valuable habit has a profoundly positive impact on anxiety, depression and helps to relieve the stress and pressure of exams. Also, they can find it a chance to make new friendships with similar goals and priorities and helpful amusement for their spare time. Therefore, there is a close link between access to an exercise room in dormitories and students’ physical and psychological health.

To sum up, all reasons mentioned above lead us to conclude that schools should allocate their budget for gym facilities.