Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more important for the government to spend money on art museums and concert halls than on recreational facilities such as swimming pools and playgrounds

Without a shadow of a doubt, recreation activities play a pivotal role in unwinding the stresses of this hectic world. An unanswered question in this area is governments should provide budgets for which kinds of these activities. Despite arguments asserting that sports entertainment enhances individuals’ physical and mental health, I believe otherwise, maintaining that the provision of funds for social activities is a wiser decision for politicians. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

The first exquisite point corroborating my stance on this subject is that given the informative nature of museums and concert halls, people can be familiar with the arts and culture of their own country and other nations. There is no question that an art museum is an ideal way to learn about different types of art that had been popular among inhabitants of different historical periods and countries. Just by observation their work, one can understand their beliefs, cultures, and morals. For instance, if we see ancient musical instruments of Iran, we would understand that music had been an essential part of the Persian people. Similarly, theater performers represent the belief and thought of people lived in specific centuries and countries.

Another reason to be mentioned is the government supports a wide variety of communities and generations by establishing new art museums and amphitheaters. Elderly and disabled people can enjoy alongside their family watching a movie or participating in a concert. Furthermore, a lucrative opportunity is provided for artisans and musicians to present their artworks and talent publicly and make a fortune in this way. Unlike physical facilities, the value of performance buildings increases progressively over a period of years, and they will be considered a tourism hotspot and attract a large number of visitors. For example, had my country’s government not built cinemas and museums 40 years ago, my hometown would not thrive in the tourism industry.

Reflecting upon all grounds mentioned above, one soon realizes that government should spare no expense in constructing public art museums and theaters and not begrudge any penny spent.