Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The government should spend money helping more people access the Internet insteadof improving public transportation.

The government is responsible for developing fundamental equipment and improving basic infrastructure in order to keep up with highly developed society. Some governments decide to spend money on the Internet and relatively ignore the public transportation. From my perspective, I do not agree with it.

Admittedly, it is of importance to offer help to people who have difficult with utilizing the Internet, especially at the age of high-technology. Electronic products, such as computer and smartphone, have been invented to make life more convenient. If people cannot use Internet, it is hard for not only personal improvement but city's growth as well. When some emergency happened immediately, for example, nowadays, the damage caused by virus is increasing serious, the Internet can benefit people's daily life. Students can start online courses without going to school campus; online shopping supports abundant food sources to maintain our health; young people can take online phone to communicate with family even they are far away from home. Thus, it is necessary to pay money on the Internet development.

However, the condition of each government is different. Compared with pay all attention to the Internet, the government is supposed to focus on varieties of national demands. For developed countries, they have already built steady society. On the contrary, for most developing countries, the best approach to construct nation is satisfying fundamental requirement. And it is obvious that public transportation is more basic than the Internet. If people frequently meet difficult situation about traffic, the government cannot set up other tactics. Transportation is an indispensable factor to develop country in numerous fields, such as financial interaction and people's daily life. So, it is impossible to develop high-tech before improving transportation.

Furthermore, when transportation successful build, people will be more likely to catch up with the Internet. They can go outside to city's center or somewhere and enjoy the Internet. For example, I am willing to spend vacation on city's library since I can use the Internet at the quite learning atmosphere. But if I have no idea about how to reach there, in other words, the bus or subway lines are too few to help me go to the library, I will miss the opportunity to take advantage of the Internet, even the Internet is well developed. Therefore, comprehensive transportation is the necessary requirement for improving the Internet.

To put it in a nut shell, although spend money on developing the Internet has advantages, for the sake of more people living in the country, government should better concentrate on the most essential demand and pay more money on transportation.