The ability to learn more than one language will be less important in future. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of learning more than one language and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of the additional language is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that study on speaking multiple languages can be a plus, and I will analyze that through this essay.

From a social standpoint, being monolingual can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that getting familiar with other civilization, as well as the job opportunity, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the influence of speaking the additional language on children. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both being bilingual and promoting cognitive skills apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of conversation science, knowing additional language might increase the consequences of culture shock. Moreover, fundamental aspects of dominant language would relate to this reality that the demerits of forgetting native dialect pertain to the mother tongue language. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of being monolingual is correlated negatively with the dead language. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of acquiring more than one language.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of learning more than one language far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of broadening our horizon prove the significance of promote our public awareness, but also pinpoint career implications.