For a successful company, selling products depends more on company's reputation or it depends more on if they provide discount and free offers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the phenomenon of providing discount by companies and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of offering the discount to potential buyers is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined that suggesting discount to consumers with reasonable price can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, providing short-term and long-term discount for products can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that merits of a fair price, As well as a quick sale, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the influence of offering the discount on encouraging potential buyers for purchasing goods. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both discount rate and covering the basic needs apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, free offers for shopping might increase the consequence of special discount. Moreover, fundamental aspects of the durability of goods would relate to this reality that the demerits of discount price pertain to the lack of quality of products. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of tricky discounts is correlated negatively with misleading offers. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of boosting the revenue of companies.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of offering discount by company far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of a reasonable price prove the significance of the popularity of the brand, but also pinpoint practical implication.