Age discrimination occurs when a decision is made on the basis of a person’s age. In the workplace, these are most often decisions about being employed in the first place, winning promotions or being unfairly dismissed. Should discrimination against older workers be made illegal?

I

it is undeniable that age discrimination plays a major role while taking confidential and significant decisions on awarding a higher position or dismissing someone. I believe that discrimination is prerogative of old employees, this essay will discuss discrimination against pioneer of organization cannot be illegal.

Promotions, bonus and other facilities are awarded in professional life on the base of old employees that are also known as senior officials because they contribute more in development of organization, however young talent works also smartly and they also achieve trips to other countries and few fringe benefits also but senior employees have more preference as compared to young talent. In my opinion it is normal to support senior officials.

Discrimination could be made illegal on reason if rest employees petitioned, presents disadvantages of giving enormous benefits to old employees on seniority level rather than performance basis, on the flip I consider that can a chaos for most organizations because it’s common phenomena and nearly related to nepotism.

To conclude, patently this practice is widely use in corporate and other organizations but it has far more advantages for old employees.