Age discrimination occurs when a decision is made on the basis of a person’s age. In the workplace, these are most often decisions about being employed in the first place, winning promotions or being unfairly dismissed. Should discrimination against older workers be made illegal?

Older workers are the key assets of an organization, with their age we earn their experience and knacks to deal in dire situations. Discrimination itself is profane on its own and neglecting someone on there age is insane to the society and its organizations. Let's delve into the essay below to debate on this topic.

Often we have come across policies of organization where we need to stay after hours to achieve our targets and meet customer expectaions, just to keep the sales growth ascending, just to keep the KPI above 99%, even just to cherish customer. Unfortunately we are in such a country that supports various other parts of globe across diffrent time zones. Organization, hence, need young and vibrant talents to work to the summit of their capacity and achive targets. Here kicks in the discremination rule to filter out the old and aged resources.

The process of filterring old resorces are well said to be age discrimination, but we are ignoring the moot quetion of the benifits they serve to the organization by their experiences and lessons learned so far. Companies should rather promote old workers to a diffrent domain where they can take the heat and share their profound knowledge, like traning, educating new resources, consultant, customer relationship managers. This will in return not only improvise customer relationship but will also bondage the customer loyalty. Finally the organization will be getting positive growth in all prospects.

Various commendable steps can be accounted to restore these old workers because it's an indispensable onus of the organization to look forward to those resources who took care of it in it's adolescence and provided growth.

Knowing organizations have stict rules and policies those are deemed to be followed, albiet these are for the benifit of the organization but ageing should not be the factor to stop talents and ideas. I concede that rather discarding someone because of there age we should reap knowledge and take benifits of their experience.