Agree or Disagree - getting married before finishing school or getting a job is not a good choice.

The practice of settling down before completing studies has been common among our ladies and some young men these days. Many people have condemned this act and argued that it has a lot of disadvantages, while others support the practice. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this practice in the society.

Firstly, getting married early has a great advantage of equipping people with real life skills such as self-dependence and ability to make right decisions that is required to function well in the society. This is because when people leave their parents early to settle down on their own, they will learn to be independent and provide for themselves rather than depending on their parents for everything. For example, if a lady settles down in her own home, she can offer assistance to her parents and younger ones. Also he/she can as well sponsor themselves to finish their studies. This will bring a lot of financial reliefs to the parents.

On the other hand, getting married or jobs without completing studies brings a lot of distraction and lack of interest in furthering ones education. When a lady is married, she will be faced with the responsibility of taking care of her home and also the duties of bearing children which is a tedious task. Also for men, once you are married or start a job, there will be no time to focus or concentrate on studies again because of the pressures at work. This will definitely make people lose focus on completing their studies.

In conclusion, settling down in marriage or jobs before completing studies has advantages of providing people with real life skills such as self-dependence earlier, but the disadvantages are huge. In my opinion, people should wait and complete their studies before going into marriage or jobs as this may cause distraction to them.