Ancient languages such as Greek and Latin should be re-introduced to school curriculum. Some people agree,whereas other

are disagree. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past recent years, the question of whether ancient languages such as Greek and Latin should be

revived and re-introduced to school curriculum has generated a great deal of heated debate among linguists and sociologists. The popular belief seems to be that bringing back ancient languages is futile. However, I take issue with view for social and cultural reasons.

First and foremost, it is a well-established fact that the acquisition of ancient languages paves the way for

being acquainted with history and ancient civilizations. Simply put, the more individuals learn ancient

languages, the more they will find about the origins of human civilization.

More significantly, not only can the acquisition of ancient languages contribute to learning about history, but

also it reinforces the cultural identity of a nation. It goes without saying that national and social values are

highly appreciated by people who are familiar with ancient languages. In fact, rarely can we see people who

are acquainted with ancient languages and dismiss cultural values.

Another compelling argument in support of learning ancient languages such as Latin and Greek could be the fact that it creates areas of commonality among people from different country with the same origin. In the long run,

solidarity and togetherness will rise remarkably.

Having considered all sides, I conclude that re-introducing ancient languages to school curriculums is highly

beneficial due to reasons such as being familiar with the origin of human civilization, reinforcing cultural and historical identity and enhancing togetherness among nations.